About us

JOINT STOCK “VOLGA SHIPPING”, one of the oldest companies in Russia, was founded in 1843 and is one of the largest shipping companies in the country today.

JOINT STOCK “VOLGA SHIPPING” is one of the leading transportation companies, meeting the requirements for cargo transportation of 7 republics and 19 industrial regions of Russia and Ukraine.

JOINT STOCK “VOLGA SHIPPING” is integral to the holding VBTH, a dry-cargo division of the international transport group Universal Cargo Logistics Holding (the majority shareholder of the VBTH), consolidating a number of Russian railway, stevedoring and logistic companies.

About 200 vessels operate in the period of navigation, including 74 motor vessels of the Volgo-Don type for transportation of cargo along the rivers of Russia, 10 motor vessels of the RSD44 project, 50 pusher tugs, 78 non-self-propelled vessels (barges), as well as auxiliary and technical fleet.

As a result of the navigation in 2015 the Volga Shipping vessels transported 5,6 million tons of cargo.

Currently the Shipping Company has four branches — fleet maintenance bases: Bor, Volzhsky bases. JOINT STOCK “VOLGA SHIPPING” is a major shareholder of two shipyards: Borremflot JSC, Pamyat' Parizhskoy Communy JSC and the principal shareholder of the Voznesenye Fleet Maintenance Base JSC.

 

The company mission

The Company mission is to be a reliable and beneficial partner at the market of river and sea transportation, provide services confirming to the highest world quality standards, business efficiency and profitability; be actively involved in the Russian Federation fleet renewal.

Our goal

Our goal is to strengthen the status of the Russian national carrier and the leading shipping company in cargo transportation; meet demanding requirements of our partners by means of implementation of the personnel development programme, construction of new and modernization of the operating cargo fleet.

Яндекс.Метрика

О компании

Акционерное общество «Судоходная компания «Волжское пароходство» (АО «Волга-флот») — одна из крупнейших судоходных компаний России, образована в 1843 году.

Предприятие обеспечивает потребности в перевозках грузов 7 республик и 19 промышленных областей России и Украины.

АО «Волга-флот» входит в VBTH — судоходный дивизион международной транспортной группы UCL Holding (является мажоритарным акционером VBTH), консолидирующей также ряд российских железнодорожных, стивидорных и логистических компаний.

В навигацию работают более 200 судов, из них 74 теплохода для перевозки грузов по рекам России типа «Волго—Дон», 10 теплоходов проекта RSD44, 50 буксиров-толкачей, 78 несамоходных судов (барж), а также служебно-вспомогательный и технический флот.

По итогам навигации 2015 года судами Волжского пароходства было перевезено 5,6 млн тонн грузов.

В настоящее время в пароходстве работают Борская и Волжская базы технического обслуживания флота. Судоходная компания является крупным акционером двух судоремонтных заводов — ОАО «Борремфлот», АО «СРЗ «Память Парижской коммуны» и основным акционером ОАО «Вознесенская ремонтно-эксплуатационная база флота».

Миссия компании

Быть надежным и выгодным партнером на российском рынке речных и морских перевозок, оказывать услуги на уровне лучших международных стандартов качества, эффективности и рентабельности бизнеса. Принимать активное участие в обновлении флота Российской Федерации.

Наша цель

Укрепить статус российского национального перевозчика и ведущей судоходной компании по транспортировке грузов.Соответствовать растущим требованиям партнеров путем реализации программы повышения квалификации сотрудников, строительства нового и модернизации существующего грузового флота.

Яндекс.Метрика